Public Safety Committee


The City Council's Public Safety Committee is charged with reviewing public safety issues, including City policies and procedures and the Independent Police Auditor function.


  • Mayor Cynthia Chase
  • Vice Mayor David Terrazas
  • Councilmember Richelle Noroyan

2015 Meeting Dates:       

  • Remainder of dates TBD

All meetings are scheduled in the City Council Chambers at City Hall.

Public Safety Task Force 

Public Safety Update (9/10/2013)
Public Safety Update (3/26/2013)
Public Safety Update (3/12/2013)

Staff Contact:

Scott Collins
City Manager's Office
809 Center Street, Room 10
Santa Cruz, CA. 95060
(831) 420-5010
FAX: (831) 420-5011

Signup to receive email notices for future Public Safety Committee meetings; go to eNotifications page and check the Public Safety Committee box.